vastnewyork.blogg.se

Review about officetime
Review about officetime





  1. REVIEW ABOUT OFFICETIME HOW TO
  2. REVIEW ABOUT OFFICETIME UPDATE

It's worked very well for me as a freelancer who has multiple clients and charges both retainer and hourly rates and I have recommended it often. It is very easy to use and well supported by the developer. If you are on the fence about which one to buy I would encourage you to give OfficeTime a go. And it does all that without a monthly subscription fee! If you have never used a time tracking app you should definitely give it a try, as it has been a much bigger help than I ever imagined. It is easy to use and does everything a sole proprietor graphic designer like myself wants and needs. It allows you to set your minimum time and whether you want to round up or down. In the “Report” function it allows me to mark the time as billed, then archive the invoice information. When it is time to send an invoice I can pull up the hours on that invoice and sort the time by the notes, which allows me to specify which hours are being billed to which project.

review about officetime

It keeps track of my invoice numbers and if I accidentally duplicate a number it alerts me. If I get on a call and get pulled off task it asks me if I want to bill the time or subtract it because it knows I’m not on the computer. I click to start the timer when I start to work, click to stop. I cannot say enough positive things about how useful this desktop app is for me, a freelancer. But since the developer was so responsive it wasn’t a big issue.

REVIEW ABOUT OFFICETIME UPDATE

My only criticism is that the website should do a better job of explaining what happens during an OS update and what you need to do to fix it. I simply followed the link he sent me in the email.

REVIEW ABOUT OFFICETIME HOW TO

Once I laid it out he gave me simple instructions on how to update the desktop app and everything is now back in order with very little intervention on my end. I emailed the developer who answered back very quickly with questions about what I had going on. Recently I had to update my MacBook OS and I freaked out when I saw the app icon dimmed because it was not compatible with the new OS.

review about officetime

I have found the app easy to use (even though I have a very low threshold for technical hurdles) and I love the fact that if a client calls me to ask how much time I’ve put into any given project I can answer their question right then with the click of a button. I am a freelance graphic designer and I have been using OfficeTime for many years to track my time on freelance projects. Excellent app, excellent developer support







Review about officetime